2022 Rule 5 Draft Outcomes

The 2022 Rule 5 draft will start at 4pm Central time as we speak on the Winter Conferences in San Diego. This would be the first time since 2019 that the conferences shall be held in individual, because the 2020 version was digital due to the pandemic and the 2021 draft was cancelled fully because of the lockout.

As a refresher, the Rule 5 draft is a means for gamers probably gifted sufficient for the massive leagues however blocked by their present golf equipment to search out alternatives elsewhere. Any gamers that have been 18 and underneath on the time of their unique signing and have been signed in 2018 or earlier, and any gamers 19 or older and signed in 2019 or earlier, who should not on a membership’s 40-man roster are eligible to be chosen within the Rule 5 draft.

The golf equipment will draft in reverse order of the 2022 standings, with no membership obligated to choose when it’s their flip. In the event that they do make a decide, they should pay $100K to the group they choose from. The chosen gamers should keep on the energetic roster (or injured record) for the whole 2023 season or else be positioned on waivers. In the event that they clear waivers, they should be provided again to their unique group. They can’t be optioned to the minors. The newest version in 2020 noticed some notable names transfer round, similar to Akil Baddoo going from the Twins to the Tigers whereas Garrett Whitlock went from the Yankees to the Purple Sox.

This publish shall be up to date with the outcomes as they arrive in…

First Spherical

1. Nationals: RHP Thad Ward (Purple Sox) (hat tip to Jonathan Mayo of MLB.com)
2. A’s: 1B Ryan Noda (Dodgers)
3. Pirates: LHP Jose Hernandez (Dodgers)
4. Reds: OF Blake Sabol (Pirates)
5. Royals: move
6. Tigers: RHP Mason Englert (Rangers)
7. Rangers: move
8. Rockies: RHP Kevin Kelly (Guardians)
9. Marlins: RHP Nic Enright (Guardians)
10. Angels: move
11. D-backs: move
12. Cubs: move
13. Twins: move
14. Purple Sox: move
15. White Sox: RHP Nick Avila (Giants)
16. Giants: move
17. Orioles: RHP Andrew Politi (Purple Sox)
18. Brewers: RHP Gus Varland (Dodgers)
19. Rays: move
20. Phillies: RHP Noah Tune (Purple Sox)
21. Padres: LHP Jose Lopez (Rays)
22. Mariners: RHP Chris Clarke (Cubs)
23. Guardians: move
24. Blue Jays: move
25. Cardinals:RHP Wilking Rodriguez (Yankees)
26. Yankees: move
27. Mets: RHP Zach Greene (Yankees)
27. Braves: move
29. Astros: move
30. Dodgers: move

Second Spherical

all groups handed

Leave a Comment