Bullet Train review – Brad Pitt goes second class in brainless action movie | Action and adventure films

There are plenty of big, dumb action movies that can deliver thrills without exactly taxing the brain. And then there are films that are so thunderously stupid they bypass guilty-pleasure status and end up as a danger to themselves and all around them. Bullet Train falls into the latter camp. It’s so imbecilic, you wouldn’t … Read more

TV tonight: 75 years on, the difficult truth about India’s partition revealed in full colour | Television & radio

India 1947: Partition in Colour 9pm, Channel 4 As part of tonight’s three shows to mark 75 years since partition, here’s the first half of an illuminating two-part documentary that uses newly colourised archive footage to reveal the atrocities around Britain’s withdrawal from India – which caused more than 1 million deaths. Starting with Lord … Read more

Tottenham – Southampton team news, how to watch on TV & stream online

NHOW TO WATCH, STREAM TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR VS SOUTHAMPTON AND OTHER PREMIER LEAGUE GAMES: Date/time: 6/8/2022, 15:00 (UK), 10:00 ET, 7:00 PT (USA) Venue: Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, London, UK How to watch Tottenham vs Southampton on TV UK: No broadcast USA: Peacock (Want to watch today’s game on Peacock? You can sign up here) Canada: FutboTV … Read more

Laal Singh Chaddha and Raksha Bandhan boycott: Cancel culture is destroying films – #BigStory | Hindi Movie News

Next week’s upcoming releases ‘Laal Singh Chaddha’ and ‘Raksha Bandhan’ have more in common than just their release date. Both Aamir Khan and Akshay Kumar’s festive releases are being ‘cancelled’ by the junta. #BoycottLaalSinghChaddha and #BoycottRakshaBandhan have been the buzz words on the internet over the past week, and in case you were wondering, it’s … Read more