Latest Match Report – India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI 2022/23

Toss New Zealand selected to bowl vs India

Kane Williamson received the toss for the second time within the sequence, and opted as soon as once more to bowl first. The toss was delayed by quarter-hour as a result of cloudy circumstances, with the pitch remaining coated within the lead-up.

New Zealand made one change to the facet that beat India comfortably within the first ODI in Auckland, bringing in allrounder Michael Bracewell instead of quick bowler Adam Milne, who had conceded 67 in his ten overs on Friday. This meant that James Neesham, who missed the primary ODI with a niggle, continued to overlook out.

Shikhar Dhawan, the India captain, mentioned he would have bowled first too, citing the overcast circumstances as the rationale, and introduced two modifications to his facet: Deepak Chahar changed Shardul Thakur, and Deepak Hooda got here in instead of Sanju Samson. With Hooda of their line-up, India have a sixth bowling choice, which they lacked through the first ODI.

The hosts are 1-0 up within the sequence after a seven-wicket in Auckland, and can go high of the ODI Tremendous League desk ought to they win once more right now.

New Zealand: 1 Finn Allen, 2 Devon Conway, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Tom Latham (wk), 5 Daryl Mitchell, 6 Glenn Phillips, 7 Michael Bracewell, 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Matt Henry, 11 Lockie Ferguson

India: 1 Shikhar Dhawan (capt), 2 Shubman Gill, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Rishabh Pant (wk), 5 Suryakumar Yadav, 6 Deepak Hooda, 7 Washington Sundar, 8 Deepak Chahar, 9 Umran Malik, 10 Arshdeep Singh, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

Leave a Comment