When Is The Sport Awards 2022?

When Is The Game Awards 2022

What time is The Sport Awards 2022? It is virtually that point of 12 months as soon as once more, when Geoff Keighley steps onto the stage to ship off the 12 months with one final present. Comprising quite a few awards given to the 12 months’s prime expertise and numerous trailers and bulletins for 2023 and past, The Sport Awards all the time makes a pleasant splash simply earlier than the vacation season. It’s going to be streaming worldwide within the very close to future, however what are all the main points? What are the dates and instances? What video games shall be proven? On this information, we’ll intention to inform you all you have to know.

When Is The Sport Awards 2022?

What date and time does The Sport Awards begin? The Sport Awards 2022 takes place on Thursday eighth December, and shall be broadcast dwell from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Beneath is the beginning time for every time zone:

  • North America: 4:30pm PST / 5:30pm MST / 6:30pm CST / 7:30pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 12:30am GMT
  • Europe: 1:30am CET / 2:30am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 9:30am JST / 8:30am AWST / 11:30am AEDT

Please be aware: For these within the UK, Europe, Asia, and Australia, the present will technically exit on Friday ninth December. Finest get some espresso in if you happen to’re planning to look at alongside dwell.

The place Can You Watch The Sport Awards 2022?

The Sport Awards shall be dwell streamed on just about each main social platform. Nonetheless, the simplest solution to watch shall be through YouTube or Twitch by means of the respective hyperlinks. We can even be internet hosting a dwell weblog of the occasion proper right here on Push Sq.. Watch together with us and the neighborhood! If you cannot watch the present dwell, don’t fret — we’ll have all of the related information up on the homepage as quickly as doable.

How Lengthy Will The Sport Awards 2022 Be?

A run time has not been confirmed for this 12 months’s Sport Awards, however you need to anticipate it to be fairly lengthy. Final 12 months’s present was roughly three and a half hours together with the pre-show, so we are able to presume it’s going to be roughly the identical this 12 months. Be sure you have three hours’ price of snacks!

What Video games Have Been Nominated for The Sport Awards 2022?

The Sport Awards 2022 is, as its title suggests, an awards ceremony, recognising the most important and finest video games of the 12 months and extra throughout quite a few classes. In the course of the present, we’ll see most of the winners be introduced onstage, punctuated by musical performances and trailers for upcoming titles. Which video games have been nominated for these awards?

Up for Sport of the 12 months are video games you’d anticipate: Elden Ring, God of Battle Ragnarok, and Horizon Forbidden West are competing for the highest gong, alongside Stray, Xenoblade Chronicles 3, and A Plague Story: Requiem. These first three are nominated in essentially the most classes, although, so we would anticipate them to take dwelling at the very least just a few wins every. Different extremely nominated video games are Sifu, Gran Turismo 7, and Immortality. Click on right here for extra particulars.

If you would like to forged your votes in every class, you are able to do so through the official Sport Awards web site.

What Video games Will Be Proven or Introduced at The Sport Awards 2022?

At this level, we do not know something official about what is perhaps introduced at The Sport Awards 2022. As ever, although, there are some rumours going round and a few educated guesses we are able to make within the run as much as the large day.

We have been listening to murmurs a few new Crash Bandicoot recreation exhibiting up at Geoff’s present, probably a multiplayer recreation named Wumpa League. This one looks as if a lock, given the preliminary tease got here from an official PR bundle.

Elsewhere, dependable reporter Jeff Grubb has recommended Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, the sequel to Fallen Order, might get a launch date at The Sport Awards. Likewise, it is rumoured Remaining Fantasy XVI can even obtain a agency date in the course of the present.

That is about it thus far, however we’ll replace this web page as and when information concerning The Sport Awards 2022 breaks.


Are you excited to look at The Sport Awards 2022? What video games do you suppose will take dwelling a trophy? What is going to Geoff Keighley’s trainers appear like this time? Focus on within the feedback part under.

Leave a Comment